Energy Committee

The purpose of Huntington’s Energy Committee, which is a Town committee appointed by the Selectboard, is to lead and engage (motivate and educate) the community in energy savings through conservation, efficiency, and renewable generation.

Links to Educational Resources

Broad resources to efficiency
Specific home efficiency information
Huntington Sand Shed Solar Array dashboard 

Energy Committee Members

Nicholas Allgaier (Chair)
Aaron Loomis (Vice-Chair)
Yves Gonnet (Secretary, Treasurer)
Natalia Czar
Gretchen Schimelpfenig
Nowell Strite (appointment temporarily on hold)
Miranda Keir (appointment temporarily on hold)

Energy Committee Documents