The Huntington Selectboard is made up of five elected members. The board is the central point of Huntington’s local town government and is responsible for the general supervision of the town’s affairs. The Selectboard as a whole acts as the official legal representative for the town, and performs three main functions:

  1. To enact town ordinances, regulations, and policies;
  2. To prepare and present a town budget and tax rate for the town, as well as oversee all town expenditures, supervision of personnel and town property;
  3. Additional responsibilities include: appointing members of various town committees, approving driveway permits, and assisting with elections and property tax appeals.

To contact the Selectboard: email or call 802.434.4779

Selectboard members

  • Dori Barton -Chair (3 year term, expires 2023)
  • Larry Haskins Jr (2 year term, expires 2023)
  • Roman Livak (3 year term, expires 2025)
  • Everett Lewis Jr  (2 year term, expires 2024)
  • Landel Cochran – Vice Chair (three-year term, expires 2024)

 Spring/Summer 2022 Meeting Schedule
March: 8th-7 pm; 21st-7 pm
April: 4th-11 am and 7 pm, 18th – 7 pm
May:2nd – 7 pm; 16th – 7 pm
June: 6h – 7 pm; 13th – 7 pm
July: 11th – 7 pm

Selectboard Documents